Names of Core Technical Committee members (bolded) and key individuals who provided technical expertise in the development of the Metro Bay Urban Coastal Greenway Policy January 2005 – October 2006

- 1. Jared Rhodes, Planning Director, City of Cranston Planning Department
- 2. Kevin Flynn, Associate Director, Planning Division, R.I Dept. of Administration
- 3. Thomas Deller, Director of Planning and Development, City of Providence
- 4. Roberta Groch, (former)Senior Planner, City of Providence
- 5. Robert Azar, Senior Planner, City of Providence
- 6. Jeanne Boyle, Planning Director, City of East Providence
- 7. Diane Feather, Senior Planner, City of East Providence
- 8. Michael Cassidy, Planning & Redevelopment Director, City of Pawtucket
- 9. Barney Heath, Senior Planner, City of Pawtucket
- 10. Susan Mara, Planner, City of Pawtucket
- 11. Robert Ballou, Chief of Staff, R.I. Dept. of Environmental Management (RIDEM)
- 12. Fred Presley, (former) RIDEM, Sustainable Watersheds Office Staff
- 13. Terrence Gray, RIDEM, Assistant Director for Air, Waste & Compliance
- 14. Kelly Owens, RIDEM, Site Remediation Manager
- 15. Leo Hellested, RIDEM, Chief of Waste Management
- 16. Carolyn Murphy, RIDEM, Wetlands Manager
- 17. Lisa Primiano, RIDEM, Land Acquisition & Real Estate Manager
- 18. Eric Scherer, National Resources Conservation Service (NRCS), Conservationist
- 19. Andrew Lipsky, NRCS, Biologist
- 20. Arthur Gold, University of Rhode Island (URI), Natural Resources Sciences Professor
- 21. Scott McWilliams, URI, Natural Resources Sciences Associate Professor
- 22. Jonathan Boothroyd, URI, Quaternary Geology Professor and R.I. State Geologist
- 23. Thomas Boving, URI, Assistant Professor of Geosciences
- 24. Steven Swallow, URI, Environmental and Resources Economics Professor
- 25. James Opaluch, URI, Environmental and Natural Resource Economics Professor
- 26. Timothy Tyrrell, URI, Professor of Economics
- 27. Marion Gold, URI, Director of Cooperative Extension Education Center
- 28. Caitlin Chaffee, URI, Cooperative Extension Education Center Staff
- 29. Robert Johnston, Univ. of Connecticut Sea Grant College Program, Associate Director
- 30. Kristen Fletcher, Roger Williams Univ. (RWU)/R.I. Sea Grant Legal Program Director
- 31. Lance Young, RWU/R.I. Sea Grant Law Program, Fellow (2004 2006)
- 32. Katrina Van Dyne, (former) RWU/R.I. Sea Grant Law Program, Staff
- 33. Wilfred Gates, Principal, Landscape Architect Gates, Leighton & Associates, Inc.
- 34. Colgate Searle, R.I. School of Design, Professor of Landscape Architecture
- 35. Charles Cannon, R.I. School of Design, Adjunct Professor of Architecture
- 36. Anne Tate, R.I. School of Design, Assistant Professor of Architecture
- 37. Elizabeth Greenleaf, (former) R.I. School of Design Instructor
- 38. Michael Walker, R.I. Economic Development Corp., Project Manager
- 39. Michael McMahon, (former) R.I. Economic Development Corp., Executive Director
- 40. Numi Mitchell, The Conservation Agency, Biologist
- 41. Duncan Stuart, Critical Area Coordinator, City of Baltimore Department of Planning
- 42. Doug Myers, Implementation Team Liaison, Puget Sound Action Team
- 43. Al Todd, Watershed Program Leader, U.S. Dept. of Agriculture Forest Service
- 44. Peter Groffman, Associate Scientist, Institute of Ecosystem Studies
- 45. Lucy Auster, Program Manager, King County (WA) Solid Waste Division

- 46. Emilie Hauser, Coastal Training Coord., Hudson River Nat. Estuarine Research Reserve
- 47. Jane Austin, Director of Advocacy & Policy, Narragansett Bay/Save The Bay
- 48. Curt Spalding, Executive Director, Narragansett Bay/Save The Bay
- 49. Omay Elphick, Policy Specialist, Narragansett Bay/Save The Bay
- 50. Wenley Ferguson, Habitat Restoration Coordinator, Narragansett Bay/Save The Bay
- 51. Daniel Baudouin, Executive Director, The Providence Foundation
- 52. Laura Ernst, Environmental Consultant, Environmental Science Services, Inc.
- 53. Janice Greenwood, Environmental Consultant, Environmental Science Services, Inc.
- 54. John Parsons, North Carolina State Univ., Prof. of Biological Agricultural Engineering
- 55. Kimberly Cole, Environmental Scientist, Delaware Coastal Programs
- 56. Paul Pawlowski, Principal, Architectural Consultant, Pawlowski Associates, Inc.
- 57. Scott Lajoie, Vice Pres., Comm. Real Estate Group, The Washington Trust Company
- 58. Julia Slom, Sen. Vice Pres., Comm. Real Estate Group, The Washington Trust Company
- 59. Steven Dylag, Keystone Consulting Group, Inc.
- 60. Jennifer Flanagan, Keystone Consulting Group, Inc.
- 61. Thomas Andolfo, Andolfo Appraisal Associates, Inc.
- 62. Janice Hannert, FRE Building Company, Inc.
- 63. Bruce DiGennaro, Managing Partner, Principal Environmental Planner Essex Partnership
- 64. Craig Denisoff, President, National Mitigation Banking Association
- 65. Christopher Littlefield, Manger, The Nature Conservancy, Block Island Office
- 66. Johanna Hunter, Grant Specialist, U.S. Environmental Protection Agency
- 67. Thomas Uva, Executive Director, Narragansett Bay Commission
- 68. Jennifer Pereira, Executive Director, Woonasquatucket River Watershed Association
- 69. John Flaherty, Director of Research & Public Information, Grow Smart Rhode Island
- 70. Ken Payne, Policy Director, R.I. Senate Policy Office
- 71. Kelly Mahoney, Policy Analyst, R.I. Senate Policy Office
- 72. Sandra Whitehouse, Environmental Policy Analyst, R.I. House of Reps. Policy Office
- 73. Richard Youngken, Executive Director, The Dunn Foundation
- 74. Rick Pruetz, Fellow of the American Institute of Certified Planners
- 75. John Greer, Maryland Sea Grant College Program, Assist. Dir., Comm. & Public Affairs
- 76. Karen Metti, Manager, Boulder (CO) Greenways Program